NaBloPoMo

I’ve been informed that November in National Blog Posting Month (NaBloPoMo).  Who knew?!?  Everyone besides me, apparently!  I guess I’m supposed to do at least one post every day for the entire month of November.  I don’t know if that will actually happen (and yes, I’ve missed a couple of days already), but I will make a valiant effort!  My posts won’t always be an in-depth essay, they may just be a photo, a video, or a link to an article that I have enjoyed.  So, here goes!

As part of Rowan’s Halloween costume, I purchased a real child-sized tool belt.  It came with a very real, very sharp saw, that Rowan instantly became obsessed with.  For days he begged Bapa to show him how to use it, and finally on Sunday, after church, and before trick-or-treating, Bapa took Rowan down to the basement where they spent  a solid hour sawing through pieces of wood.   It was one of those guy moments that I’m really glad Rowan was able to have with my dad.

Leave a Reply

