A update

Just a quick update on how things are going:

  •  Grandma quit talking for a couple of days.  Only grunts, moans, and cries for a while, but she’s back to words now.  They don’t always make sense, but at least they are there.
  • She took a swing at me with a plunger yesterday.  In her defense, I did deserve it-I stopped her from putting Effordent into her socks.
  • Rowan spent most of yesterday at his friend’s house, riding bikes, playing hide and seek, and chasing Carlton.  Carlton is a duck.  He’s a little white duck that I want to hold and cuddle and squish and dress up.  Carlton doesn’t like me much.
  • One of my dad’s brother’s got into town yesterday, the other one is getting here today.  My dad and my uncle dressed their mother, spoon fed her, and sat with her for hours yesterday.  If I raise my son to be HALF the man my dad and uncles are, Rowan will be a spectacular human being.
  • We had to put the dog down yesterday.  The timing was awful, and Rowan sobbed and sobbed, which led to my sobbing.  It was a mess.
  • It’s been a rotten week, but I have never been more proud to be a part of this family.  We’re not perfect, but my goodness, we step up when it’s needed.  We swallow our pride and dignity.  We lose sleep.  We don’t eat.  We put other’s needs before our own.  We work together as a team, and we love.  We love deeply and strongly and completely.
  • I am blessed.
6 thoughts on “A update

  1. Hey Tiffany.
    Sorry about your hard week. I did want to tell you, though, that I have been struggling with God about what it looks to be like Christ. And often, when I read your blog, I feel like he shows me through you. You are amazing. I’m kinda sad I didn’t get to know you when I had the chance. 🙂

    • You’re just the sweetest. 🙂 It IS too bad we didn’t get to know each other better. I have a feeling we’d get along quite well. Send me a message with where you live, maybe someday Rowan and I can take a road trip. 🙂

  2. Well, now I know a little more about the stress you have all been feeling. No wonder Uncle Karl had a reaction. It is so hard to watch those you love lose touch with reality and lose ability to function. When I start to ask the big “Why, God?” questions, it helps to remember how He was willing to limit Himself (from God to man to dead man on a cross) out of love for us. And that He is able to pour His sacrificial love into our hearts, as you have been experiencing.

Leave a Reply

