I think the reason I don’t update this blog very often is that I hate coming up with a title.

Those of you that know me in real life know that I can be a total air head.  So much so, that I lost my keys.  My ONLY set of keys.  House keys, parent’s house keys,  car keys, favorite dolphin key chain-all lost.  At this point it’s been a week, and I’ve managed to get by without locking the house, and borrowing other people’s cars.  There’s got to come a point where people are going to catch on that I’m using up their gas, (don’t read that, Dad) and that my house is open to all thieves wanting to steal my $10 television (not to mention the VCR!), and raid my never-ending stash of Annie’s Mac&Cheese.

I suppose that tomorrow I’m going to have to suck it up and shell out some dough to have replacement keys made.  I just hate having to supplement my ditziness with more money.  I think I need rehab.

Grandma is doing well.  After another round of failed medication, she’s back to her crazy self.  🙂  She’s still forgetful, but is functioning at a higher level.

Rowan is just plain sassy. I’ll tell him not to do something, and he’ll say, “I’m gonna!”  Then I say time out, and no bike for the rest of the day.  That quiets him up right quick!  Ha!  I’ve bested my not-quite-three-year-old!  I say that in total mockery of the fact that I haven’t even come close to figuring him out.  At least he’s cute and smart and funny, and I love his ornery self.

Hmmmm, what else……….?  Oh!  We got another turtle!  Her/his name is Emma, and she/he is a feisty little thing, and I adore her.  We’re going to get married to Bob and live happily ever after in a heavily wooded area under a pile of moss.  At least 2/3 of us will be happy.  I hear those aren’t bad odds.  Also, I think that makes me a turtle polygamist.

4 thoughts on “I think the reason I don’t update this blog very often is that I hate coming up with a title.

  1. Did you ask Rowan what happened to your keys? Just an idea … my friend finds her wedding and engagement rings in the back of dump truck hotwheels and stuff. Precious cargo, indeed!

    • oh yes! He was the first person I asked, actually. I kind of think my Grandma may have taken them, and thrown them away or something. I’ve really looked ALL over the house, the car, and the yard. I don’t think they are here anymore.

  2. Don’t worry, your keys will just suddenly appear, just as soon as you go thru all the trouble of having replacements made!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

