BUGS!

Every week I clean the church I attend.  It’s a rather old building, that used to be a restaurant, with the nursery being the bar.  Last year they literally removed the bar from the nursery.  Anyway, with it being such an antique building, there are lots of cracks and holes, and places insects and little critters like to crawl into when the weather turns cold.

Every year I can tell when fall has arrived because of the billions and billions of ladybugs-some alive, some not-that crunch under my feet when I walk into the building.  I wish I could get a picture that does the amount of bugs justice, but it’s too hard to capture such a freaky spectacle.  Here’s what I was able to get:

This is exactly one square foot of swept-up bugs.  I vacuumed less than a week ago. Ugh.

photo 3

This is just a smattering of carcasses on the windowsill

photo 2 (1)

Now that you’re properly unhinged and are feeling imaginary legs crawling on your neck, I’ll cancel all that out with a picture of Rowan. 🙂

photo 1 (2)

One thought on “BUGS!

Leave a Reply

