Your Little Bit of Culture for the Day

Rowan asked me if he could have a Facebook account, something I’m not ready to say yes to. I told him that if he had anything he wanted to tell people, or someone he wanted to send a message to, that I’d be more than happy to pass that along. Just out of curiosity, when would you allow your child to get a Facebook account?

Yesterday was a particularly challenging day, behavior wise. When he decided to pull this little gem out of his pocket, it was just the right amount of cute to help me shake that last little bit of frustration I was hanging on to. Some days are just so exceptionally galling. Yesterday was one of those days.

Rowan asked that I post this video of his poem/prayer, that frankly, I had no idea he knew. It’s from a story we read a few days ago. ONCE! A sponge, that one is.

3 thoughts on “Your Little Bit of Culture for the Day

    • I told him that I’d be sure to send it to my sister, and he goes, “Moooooom(in a totally exasperated, teenager-y tone), don’t you think you’re forgetting SOMEONE?!! Uh, America, Mom. You’re forgetting America.”

  1. ~ I’m thinking Jesse might get an FB account at age 13 – think that’s when Ryan opened one for his daughter too and although she’s a teen now and because she’s a “friend” on my list, I still block her from any posts that contain anything vulgar when I post on my own page ~ when it is “ok” to expose a child to this world we live in? Can’t we just shelter them until they’re 18? lol

Leave a Reply

